The Search for Scottish Wool….continues!

Day 2 in Scotland! 

I can not believe that we are in such a beautiful place!  Thank you to my husband for bringing me here!

The views were amazing
The views were amazing

Today we met with Clan MacRae and learned about our ancestors and the MacRae’s in Edinburgh…. We met a lot of wonderful new friends!

My mom and I walking through the graveyards....
My mom and I walking through the graveyards….
Jimi the Piper on Arthurs Seat
Jimi the Piper on Arthurs Seat
Hiking up Arthurs Seat - Whew! that was straight up!!!
Hiking up Arthurs Seat – Whew! that was straight up!!!
MacCrae's Place in Edinburgh near Usher Hall
McCrae’s Place in Edinburgh near Usher Hall

Scotland 221 updated

Edinburgh Castle...no wool here! LOL!
Edinburgh Castle…no wool here! LOL!
Macraes of Edinburgh store! I did find some hand knits - but no skeins of wool....
Macraes of Edinburgh store! I did find some hand knits – but no skeins of wool….

 

We did some more walking around Edinburgh…we got a lot of souvenirs and the hunt for wool continued…I did not have any success finding it or anything knitted related…bummer…but we head to the highlands tomorrow and maybe, just maybe…I’ll find a few sheep and shear them myself!  LOL!!

Till then Love…

 

PeacocksandPurls.etsy.com
PeacocksandPurls.etsy.com
Leave a Reply

